Can you always convert a consolidation to a custom group and vice versa?
You can always convert a consolidation to a custom group, but you can only convert a custom group to a consolidation when the custom group filters are from the same table or very similar tables.
 (True/False) As the MicroStrategy Administrator, deleting a User Group in MicroStrategy also deletes the users that belong to that group.
 (True/False) As the MicroStrategy Administrator, you can delete the Everyone Group.
 False – Only the User Group is deleted. The users are not deleted.
 False – You cannot delete the Everyone Group.
Today, I am going to introduce a new blog entry related to Interview Questions. I have interviewed a lot of people for various MicroStrategy positions over the years and thought I would share with you some of the questions I have asked or have been asked on interviews. I will try to add two interview questions a month.
Why does the SQL you created using MicroStrategy (assume it generated a single-pass SQL) produce different results than when you run it directly against a database?
There may have been steps that required the analytical engine which would only occur on the Intelligence Server and not when you directly run SQL against a database.